The power of invitation

InvitationMy parents have been pastors for a combined total of 70 years. As a kid we hosted folks from all over the world and all parts of life; from newly released prisoners to folks from Africa and all over Asia and Europe. What I’ve learned from being a pastor’s kid is that our job in the world is to include and invite people. While I’m not a member of the “cloth” I’ve found such joy in sending out the invitation. Tonight has been no exception. I cast out the invitation to bunch of my friends for a night together. Many said no but those who showed up here shared something incredibly precious. I am so thankful for my parental training. You never know what the result of invitation might be. However, most likely when you invite beautiful people, The result is a beautiful experience.

Leave a Reply

