Getting grounded at eye level

After a rare cup of coffee today I felt jittery beyond belief. Instead of fighting it, I decided to get grounded by sitting on the floor and be present to my silly kids doing races around the kitchen island. I cheered them on, gave high-fives and comforted them after each minor injury. 
Grounding myself not only resolved my caffeine induced tremors but brought me eye level to the joy of my children I would have otherwise missed.

How do we choose to be grounded in our daily lives?

Leave a Reply

