The abundance of enough

Spinning around the dance floor with my daughter, tears fill my eyes with joy as a song from the Passover Seder rings through my head, “Da-yei-nu, da-yei-nu”- it would have been enough. At that moment, dancing with sweet Simka in my arms would have been enough; Then remembering my life is filled with not one, but four beautiful kids would have been enough. Tears continue streaming down my face as I think of my incredible wife, family and community and those within the community that are sharing even more love and acceptance with our family; my heart nearly spills over with gratefulness swimming in the abundance of enough.

Leave a Reply

