Sharing the human experience

In the airport I sat next to a very tall young man with huge feet. We chatted for a while about being the tallest kids in middle school and exchanged stories about riding on propeller planes- his fear was palpable . All of a sudden someone approached my conversation partner, recognized him by name and began to talk about his football career- asking me to take a picture of them together. 

I still don’t know the name of the famous guy with whom I chatted, but the experience will always remind me that   no matter who we are or what we do, we all share the human experience. Being an elite athlete doesn’t keep you from ordinary fear or middle school.

Leave a Reply

