It is not always about moving forward

I made use of our family YMCA membership for the first time today. Between carting children to and from swim lessons, I darted into a Zumba class for a few minutes. In that short time, a part of my soul began to wake from a deep hibernation. While I have always loved to dance, my recent, daily movements have been restricted to transporting my body from one task to another. Whether biking to and from work or scurrying around the house or school, I rarely take the opportunity to twist and bend with the sheer purpose of movement for movement’s sake.

How can we make more time to enjoy movement in our lives beyond that of forward propulsion?

Leave a Reply

