Making the most of the time we have

I wish I had more time teaching second graders math but I don’t. The only thing I can control is the intensity of the instruction. Thanks to my incredible colleagues, I also have fifth grade math coaches that work one on one with the students needing to make the most gains in the smallest amount of time. With their help, each moment is jam packed with individualized practice and great role models cheering them on. In turn, the fifth graders are learning what it takes to be those coaches and role models. It is a win all around.

What are other ways we can make the most of the time we have?

Leave a Reply

