Humility

I sent home a flipped math video for students to watch for homework tonight. An hour later I received an email from a parent explaining the errors I made in the video. A couple of years ago, I would have gotten defensive and embarrassed. Today, I was thankful for another person’s point of view that helped push my thinking. The video for tomorrow is better because of the feedback I received today. While finding humility is not always easy for me, I find it the gifts I receive from it are worth the effort.

Leave a Reply

