Revision

I have been working on flipping a math lesson for my fifth graders. In essence, the kids watch the instruction (a video I make) for homework then apply their new knowledge in class when I am there to help. As with the implementation of most new concepts, it is not yet perfectly refined. However, the beauty of dealing with dysfunctional technology, is that I have plenty of opportunity to re-do my lesson. Each “take” is slightly more clear and nuanced. I am learning first hand the power of revision.

What have you had the opportunity to revise?

Leave a Reply

