Sometimes, not knowing it all is for the best

I left my bike at the pool the other night. Despite the fact it was raining and I am just recovering from a bout of food poisoning, I needed my bike so I slowly jogged over to the pool. Unfortunately today is Tuesday and the pool doesn’t open in the morning on Tuesdays. I did not know this. Therefore, I doubled the length of my rainy, slow jog and had the opportunity to hitch a ride to the pool with a good friend later on in the day. I would have never gone for the “run” or gotten the chance to catch up with my friend had I known the pool was closed.

When have you discovered that not knowing it all is for the best?

Leave a Reply

