Excused by a cat

I am on cat duty for friends in the neighborhood. This means after the chaos has been tamed at our place, I venture out for an evening stroll sans kids. The cat in my charge is fabulous, but even more wonderful is the excuse to enjoy the evening. Instead of whiling the night away with laundry and kitchen clean up, I am forced to reserve time to breathe in the balmy night air and watch the dance of the fireflies as I exchange greetings with neighbors walking their canine companions.
What excuse to you need?

Leave a Reply

