Well done

We just came back from a beautiful picnic at a friends house. When a I say beautiful, what I really mean to say is something out of a Martha Stewart Living magazine. There were sprinklers and little kiddie pools for the kids along side the quaint tree house and hammock. There was a station for the babies with interactive toys made for crawlers on an ample blanket. The drinks were iced in separate containers based on genre (soda in one, juices in another,meet and while wine in a third.) Yes, there were hot dogs but they were cooked by the children over a campfire the dads made. The evening was picture perfect… and nothing I could have created in my wildest dreams. It was the attention to detail and the pure serenity of the moment that made me step back and think about how grateful I am for friends that know how to pull this kind of moment off. More importantly, they are friends who would never expect me to pull that kind of gathering together but love me just the same.
What have you experienced that was well done and yours to enjoy but not to produce?

Leave a Reply

