Paper planes

I went to a beautiful wedding today. As the bride and groom departed, the crowd launched intricate paper planes in their direction. It was a fabulous idea, and I appreciated it aesthetically, but all I could think of was the clean up afterward. I spend so much of my day picking up or stepping over small objects; it took everything I had to participate in this activity. You can take the mom and teacher out of the school and house, but the mom and teacher are still at every event.

Who do you take with you?

Leave a Reply

