Unexpected light

Tonight I stayed out later than expected and therefore biked home from my parent’s house in the dark. As I pulled out of the driveway, my path was illuminated by thousands of fireflies. As majestical flickers dissipated, a few cars passed by with their headlights pointing out the mailboxes and potholes in my path. Several scattered street lights later, I was in the home stretch when the cloudy night sky cleared just enough to guide me to safety. Each moment of my journey provided just enough light for the next moment. I am thankful for that. Unexpected light.

What is the unexpected light in your life?

Leave a Reply

