I take myself with me wherever I go

My adolescent years were full of angst. I was thrilled with the idea of a year abroad in Argentina because I thought it would provide me with a fresh outlook on life. The funny thing was that when I showed up on South American soil, I was still my teenage self. I was trying to figure out who I was but now I had the added complexity of a new language and culture. After a while I realized it was only through dealing with my own inner struggles that the person I saw in the mirror began to change. It is that ever evolving person that I attempt to bring with me wherever I go.

Leave a Reply

