Living to the fullest

Last night my friend, Lauren Worsham Jarrow won a Tony Award as part of the cast for a Gentleman’s Guide to Love and Murder. I have relished in the build up to this event; landing the part, her nomination and glam shots with other celebrities, the New York Times article and the Drama Desk Awards…
While I would never claim to be particularly in tune with pop culture, I am a Lauren Worsham Jarrow fan. Yes, I love her voice and snazzy outfits. More importantly, I love that she would have just as much respect for my ability to wake up early and take four young children out on errands as I have for her ability to wear impossibly high heels without falling over and entertain millions in a live performance. As thirty-somethings, our daily lives could not be more different. However, knowing someone living her life to the fullest extent inspires me to do the same in my own world…sans make up.

Leave a Reply

