Deadlines

I have spent the past four hours scrubbing my house. I could currently eat off of my bathroom floor. Why? Because at 12 pm tomorrow, six strangers will take over my house for Cornell Graduation weekend. Yes, this means I still have reports to write and grades to submit and hours to go before I sleep. I also have walls with no baby food chunks, clean floors, sparkling cabinets, and shiny windows. This is the beauty of a deadline; things that I would usually put off, must get done!

How do deadlines work in your favor?

Leave a Reply

