Waiting gracefully

My friend is past her due date and her belly looks about ready to pop. She came over this afternoon just to have something on her agenda other than waiting. Although she is ready to meet her baby and become a mom, I was struck by how gracefully she is waiting. There have been many times in my life where I have needed to wait but I have not always met those moments with patience. In contrast, my pregnant friend said that she is ready to nap, walk and eat ice cream until the little guy on the inside is ready to come out.

What are you waiting for and how are you waiting?

Leave a Reply

